In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It seems that it will be more difficult to live on the earth in the future. Some people believe that more money should be invested in researching other planets to live such as Mars. I personally disagree with this viewpoint because researching other planets to live requires a lot of money, and the Earth can be properly utilized for living. Researching on planets to find an alternative planet for living consumes a lot of money. Spending a lot of money on these types of research projects is not possible for all countries. Moreover, Mars and other planets are full of carbon dioxides and other harmful elements which make these planets impossible for human survival. Therefore, spending a huge amount of money on researching planets is not wise. For example, Nasa has invested a lot of money to find water in Mars, however, after 3 years of long research and wasting a large sum of money, no water was found. Moreover, the Earth will be a suitable place for living if we can protect it for the future. We have to keep in mind that the Earth is the only place for us to live, therefore, we should take care of it. We can take several measures to protect the Earth. We can plant more trees, reduce carbon emissions, and avoid using plastic materials to save the Earth from degradation. For example, numerous environmental organizations are taking protective measures to save the Earth from degradation. They have announced rewards if the public reduces carbon emissions. In conclusion, research for finding an alternative planet to live requires a lot of money, and many countries cannot afford it. Protecting and properly utilizing the Earth for the future for living is a better option.