In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem

The habit of recycling waste materials, such as plastic bottles or papers, is not common in a lot of countries. This essay explains the causes of this issue and the possible solutions to encourage recycling in these countries. One of the causes on why some countries do not practice recycling is because there is no trash management made by the local goverment. This lack of management encourages the idea of throwing all kind of trash in one bin where in fact, the trash needs to be seperated between organic or unorganic to be able to recycle it. Moreover, a vast majority of people tend to be ignorant when it comes to waste materials as it does not have an immediate effect on them. For instance, many Indonesians are careless when it comes to putting trash on the bin, let alone doing recycle. As a result, recycling is a big task to conduct in many countries as it requires individual awareness. The best solution to this problem is a proper regulation from the goverment regarding waste management where they provide proper trash bins in residences and public places, and also build a recycling factory to proceed all the waste that can be recycled. Japan is the prime example of a country with perfect waste management and recycle where there is a schedule for picking up each type of waste, such as food waste, which make it easier to filter and recycle. Therefore, a strict regulation made by the country's official is proven to encourage people to manage wastes and increase the awareness to recycle. In conclusion, the lack of trash management and ignorant individuals are the causes on why recycling is hardly found in many countries and the goverment has to make waste management regulation to solve this issue.