Nowadays doctors can become very rich. Maybe they should not focus on profitable activities such as plastic surgery or looking after rich patients and concentrate more on patients' health, no matter how rich they are. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many medical professionals are earning a lot, but I disagree that doctors should not delve into money-making plastic surgeries and treatment of rich patients, and focus on patients ' health instead of looking at their pocket. A number of arguments surround my opinion. The main argument in favor of doctors earning high from their professions is that it takes years to become a doctor and medical education is also very expensive nowadays. To serve the poor or needy, they first have to generate their own source of income. A doctor has to treat anyone who comes to him. By rendering his services to the rich, he can help the weaker sections and thus help society. Secondly, cosmetic surgeries are also part of people's health. They are part of emotional health, which is also very important. It is not just the celebrities who go in for such surgeries; people having accidents in which facial features are affected also need to go in for such surgeries. Can you imagine the mental status of a woman who has lost her external ear or has disfigured her nose in an accident? Finally, there are children born with cleft lip or palate who also need plastic surgery. Therefore, it would be wrong to say that doctors should not focus on such surgeries. There are doctors who are doing plastic surgeries absolutely free for children suffering from cleft lip and palate. They charge their rich patients, but they never say no to poor and needy patients. To sum up, a doctor's duty is to treat patients, and there is nothing wrong if he charges money from those who can afford to pay, as long as he is looking after the poor ones, too. It would also be wrong to label all cosmetic surgeries as unnecessary and money-making activities as they are also a part of the health of patients.