In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

There is no denying the fact that in the past few decades, some changes regarding its organization and member roles. While it is a commonly held belief that numerous changes happen, there is also an argument that to what extent do you agree or disagree with it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, the shift from traditional to modern family structure. In other words, changes regarding more from extended to nuclear families, or even single parent. In addition, the transformation in the role of women- from homemaker to equal or primary breadwinner. For example, the changing role of fathers, taking on more caregiving responsibilities. On the other hand, the impact of technology on family dynamics, Including how it affects communication and shared activities. It is also possible to say that it has made it easier for families to stay connected across distances through video calls, messaging apps, and social media. Moreover, the effects of globalisation on families, including how economic shifts and migration change the family structure and role. For instance, globalisation has deeply affected on Family structure and roles especially through economies become more interconnected, and many Families face changes in their lifestyle. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On Balance, however, l tend to believe that in recent years, the family structure has changed.