Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, many elderly parents are placed on home for the-aged, while some support this idea, other people believe that older people should stay with their children. This essay will discuss why I am aminable amiable on the idea of the top-aging population residing at elderly homes. The vast majority of families who are part of conservative nations experience discrimination when sending their grandparents at hospice care set up. It would yield a negative notion from the public eye. However, I beg to disagree on this matter. Firstly, senior residential community area were designed to accomodate the needs of the older people. Take an example, their bathrooms have grab bars which would prevent accidents from slippery floors. Secondly, there are trained personnel who takes good care of the older people. Thus, their blood pressures are monitored in order to modify their diet. Aside from the physical needs, their social and mental aspect would be healthy. This is through the exposure of fellow tenants, friendships and interactions are possible. On their respective schedules occupants can play board games, dance, and share stories. In addition to social interaction, their mental well-being will be put at ease as they will encounter people who share some of their insecurities and worries. Additionally, old people who does not have blood relatives can also experience the feeling of belongingness. On the one hand, taking care of an elderly on a family house may put the elderly on a comfortable set-up. However, on the long run it will become stressful on the part of the relatives. The grandparents will see familiar faces and feel at home. This may be good but there can be family dynamics involve such as pressure on who will be the immediate caregiver of their grand-relatives. This will eventually result to family drama and high tendency to make the older person feel bad. In conclusion, although it can be controversial for traditional communities to send their parents on old-community place, it can be beneficial in many ways. Meanwhile, living with the older with their family can make them feel at peace yet, family affairs may arise.