The qualities a person needs to become truly successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone wants to be successful, yet any recepy for it still hasn't been discovered. It is often said that the skills that are essential to become successful can be gained at a university. However, at the same time others argue that any academic institution is not capable of helping you with that. I partly agree with this statement believing that to succeed not only a university is needed, but also one's hard work. Academic institutions can contribute to your success in the meaning that you can gain a knowledge there. Nowadays, underestimating the power of knowledge has become increasingly popular, yet being well-educated is one of the most helpful things which can positively influence your future. Not only does it allow you to become vell-informed about the subjects that are important for you, but also it broadens your understanding of the world. Therefore, a university constitutes a place which openes opened the door for your future career. On the other hand, to succeed much more than just an education is needed. Many people without a higher degree become successful because of their hard work. If you are motivated enough you are able to reach your goals without a university. Consequenty, it is not essential to attend one as long as you are capable of working hard for your future on your own. In conclusion, I partly agree with the statement that any academic institution will not fully help you succeed. Although such places can make you an overally wise man, it is you who have to work hard for your future either by the means of a university or outside of it.