Some people believe that zoos are inhumane and should be closed down. Others argue that zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that some people believe that zoos are inhumane and should be shutted down. It is also possible to say that others argue that zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation. In this essay I will explain both views as well as my opinion will be expressed. To begin with, in our current era zoos are increasing day by day and it is not needed at all since it is locked the animals whit chains and prevent them to move freely and do what their nature seek them to do. For example, if anyone visit any zoo he can see that most of the animals do no act as they are in their wildlife location, most of those animals are sleepy and you can see sadness in their eyes. In addition, zoos are very dangerous place to visit, even if they try to secure it well. It is also possible to say that, many dangerous animals escaped from the zoos which are located closely to human beings homes. and this is really a terribule thing. In terms of, how zoos are important role in wildlife conservation. Many countries annouance announced announce to their strategy about zoos, and it will be helpful to increase the number of the extinct animals. For example, Saudi arabia government start this thing in 2015 when the Arabic tigers' numbers are decreasing and it is almost can not be found, there plan was in the next 10 years we want to have 15 of the Arabic tiger to be sure the number is return to the normal range. Nowadays while we are in 2024 they hit their target for Arabic tigers' number. In addition, having zoos will give the people the chance to see alot of animals safely. For instance, one the zoos which is located in the UK has visitors more than 2 million in every year and this is a huge number comparing with other places to visit. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to that zoos should be exist for the reasons mentioned in this essay.