WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's age, few believe that the rapid growth in technology has helped people get together, while some people argue that it could be a reason for people to lose each other. I would state my opinion on both arguements, as per my experience. On the one side, the world is connected by social media. For instance, families or friends living far away can connect with the help of video chat or call. This advancement has made it easy for people to talk with anyone and at anyplace. Moreover, it provides better communication options for everybody. Apart from closed ones, it would be an essential way for companies to plan meetings and events. Multinational companies usually use this method since it results to be pocket-friendly and problem-solving. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks that make people dislike the growth of modernisation. Firstly, quite a few prefer meeting in person since they feel that things could only be done better, once they meet. Additionally, they also claim it to be a much better way for resolving issues. In my opinion, young kids who get exposed to social media at an early age, have greater risk of being lazy. In this way, they do not care about making friends or socialising. To conclude, the world is going to face constant change. The rise in internet users has been increasing day-by-day which is positive, but at the same time it could also be a negative reason to make people be away from each other. Lastly, I strongly beileve that a fair balance between both could be a great solution and ensure less conflict.