Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

These days, the big matter that most countries have with their young generations is overweighting. This essay discusses the main reasons for this happening and the negative influences in the future. Unfortunately, obesity is the most common problem that is a result of some elements such as not only eating too much food with high calories but also spending their free time on video games, TV and so on. On the one hand, today, the main meal that children like to eat is fast food; additionally, they opt for various sanks that have a lot of sugar and oil like chips, chocolate cakes, and so forth while in their diet, it is important that they use fresh items that are the main source of vitamin and protein. On the other hand, young populations like to spend their free time on video games, watching TV, and social media, instead of going out with their family or doing a range of physical activities. This issue will have a negative impact on the health system and industries in the future. On the one side, the figure for health matters will increase because a number of communities are obese. In other words, in the future, most hospitals will be full of patients who will have different illnesses; therefore, the health system at this time won't have a high efficiency. On the other side, workers who will be obese; thereafter, won't be able to work really well and their yield will be very low; consequently, the industries will have to obtain a lot of workers instead of prior time to do their work good and they will need to spend more money for manufacturing. To sum up, In my opinion, obesity is a consequence of the wrong spending of leisure time and food habits; furthermore, it will impact companies and the health system.