In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people are curious to find out the story behind the place which they are living in. They might have bought it recently or the place maybe their paternal house which has been built by their ancestors. In this essay I will discuss the ways which can guide the owners to find their answers and also the reason why they are doing this and in the end I try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, they should visit their neighbors. Some of the local neighbors has been living in that vicinity for years and they could have heard stories from their previous generations. By doing this, they will become more aware of their neighborhood’s history and they can also find some new friends to talk about past memories. Secondly, if the house used to be their paternal place and they have been owning it generation after generation, they can talk about it with their close families. They might find some old photos in their grandparent’s photo albums which can describe the changes during time. Overall, there is a question why people are doing this? Some people do this when they are buying a new house. If they know the background history, they ensure that they are buying the right one. However, some people are curious about their past. This helps them to find out their origin and makes them more confident. All things considered, people are becoming interested to find out their house history. As there are many ways to find it out, this could help them to buy a better house or even change their view about their past. Personally, I think being curious about things such this subject is a natural human behavior which can help us to be more creative and even choose the right decisions.