Some people think that it is better to build more public parks and sports facilities in new town rather shopping malls. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that constructing public gardens and gyms instead of shopping centres should be prioritized in modern cities. I find myself among those who subscribe to the view that more parks and sports centres should be set up in urban areas. Firstly, exercising and being exposed to green spaces could play a crucial role in our both physical and mental health. Building parks for people assists them in catching more fresh air and sunlight. Also, using sports facilities could boost their physical activity. It would be beneficial to the prevention of cardiovascular diseases and depression if these places were constructed in cities instead of more places for shopping. While they do not have any contribution to the overall well-being of people. Secondly, commuting to the malls while there are lots of online shops for those who intend to buy, would waste noticeable time. Moreover, it would increase traffic congestion near the shopping centres. Subsequently, transportation in the town would face multifarious difficulties, such as running out of parking lots and stucking in the traffic lines for hours. While e-stores are provided the same products on the malls, the necessity of constructing more of these buildings would reduce. Furthermore, if people dedicate their time to exercise in the gyms or walk in the parks instead of waste it on the way of shoping malls, they could take advantage of their time in order to use it for their personal life. In conclusion, although shopping centres are part of the modern cities, I firmly agree with the idea that it would be beneficial to constructing more areas for exercising and getting benefits from nature in the town.