Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

Many countries around the world witnessed an increasing in the number of overweight children, as the obesity is a major problem they face. In this essay, I will explain the causes of obesity in children and what effects it can brings. To commence with causes, the obesity comes to children when they do not move enough movement in a day. This usually comes from transports they rely on and forget to walk, and children do not exercise in schools or join sport clubs. For instance, nowadays, most parents depend on buses to reach their kids to school rather than let them walk because of the safety. Moreover, the significant issue is the fast food meals that kids consume them every day instead of eating healthy food that helps them grow. When we talk about effects, physically, the obesity increases the risk of health issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure and joint problems. Obese young patients can face emotional challenges, for example, self-esteem and bullying. Additionally, they may find it hard to practice life in some situations like practicing physical activities with friends, they will move slowly and heavy compared to others, consequently, they may get exhausted or even isolate themselves from people. They could also experience academic struggles due to low energy level or sleeping problems. In conclusion, the globe issue of obese kids is getting bigger year by year. The reasons are children do not move or exercise regularly during their day and eat too much unhealthy food. The problem affects kids mental and physical health, as it reduces their relationships.