In many countries, people are now living longer than evere before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

There are a lot of old people in some countries who live longer than usual. A number of people argue that the old age population causes problems for governments. While others are of the opinion that elder people can bring some gains. This essay will agree about the advantages of having an ageing population from my perspective. One obvious thing about the ageing population is that they can help the security of many countries become more stable because of its sustainability in innovation and creativity. For example, an old professor who is knowledgeable about the research of science and technology can improve the security of a country such as making artificial intelligence to help find an anomaly in the data in the government of many countries. In addition, old humans usually have more experience than young people to work in a big company or an industry. For instance, a qualification of occupation become sales marketing usually prioritizes a person with a lot of experience. So, first graduate students whose average age is between 22 to 24 years, have a small chance to fulfil the qualification due to the fact that they are still newbies compared to ageing people with a lot of experience. On the other hand, some old people whose age is above 70, cannot work as fast as young people because their health is getting worse which influences their vision and hearing. Thus, this will decrease their sensibility in working. As an illustration, an elderly person might struggle to read small print on a label or hear important instructions clearly in a noisy environment. As a result, they may take longer to complete tasks compared to younger individuals who can process information more quickly. Besides of their weakness, they may be a good mentor or inspiration for people with a young age who have a big motivation and a spirit in work. In my view, while ageing individuals can bring a lot of benefits such as help the security of a country and become a mentor for new generations. They also can bring a problem due to bad health.