Write about the following topic: Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that professionals like doctors and engineers should serve in the country where they did their training. Other individuals think that professionals should have that right to decide where they will work. I personally believe that while professionals have responsibility to serve that country where they achieved their qualification and training, they should have that self-autonomy to decide where they will work. Professionals have responsibility to serve the country where they achieved their qualification and training. The money has invested for professionals to achieve their degrees are paid by the taxes of the general people. Therefore, if people need those professionals, they should work for them. For example, in Bangladesh, the government has passed a law that doctors should stay the first five years of their careers in their home country and they should not go abroad. However, I believe that professionals should go abroad if they like because they have achieved their qualification by their own hard work. Professionals should have self-autonomy of deciding where they will work. As a professional, it is their right to decide where they will be comfortable to work. Being a professional requires a lot of hard work and dedication. Therefore, after completing their training, they should have the right to decide their workplace. For example, in India, many engineers leave their home country and migrate to Australia to achieve better professional development with attarctive salary. I believe that as they have achived their degree and training with hard work, they will decide where they will serve. In conclusion, while professionals should have that obligation to serve their home country, I personally believe that they should have right to decide where they will serve because they achieve their degree with their own hard work.