It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

While it is widely observed that fewer students rather opt for others subjects over sciences in several nations this might happen because of its complexity that made lecturers to easily give up, others argue that this issue could adversly affect society for developing critical thinking in the young. Both point of views of this highly concerned with decline rate of science lecturers will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that science subject loss its interests from high-schoolers these days. This is possibly because of the features of the subject itselfs which required logical, analytical and well-organized memory in order to undersetand such complex topics. Take physics, for example; as part of scientific subjects, it acquires knowledge of basic calculations and mathematics in order to understand how some event happen. As a consequence, when it comes to national level, when sciences lost its popularity in youngster this can cause detrimental outcome toward the society as their lack of training to think critically through this complex subjects. Since those science subject often dealing with analysis, its help children to think critically and logically and reasonably. In this sense, with the effect of learning such subjects can help children to develop critical thinking can prevent them from being scammed in the future. In summary, although it is undeniable that science subjects were renown for its sophisticated features, I am of the opinion that it is crucial for the government to concern this issue to a larger scale as lower level of logical thinking could implied that it their future citizen could at risk of being fraud in the future.