Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

History has become a conversational topic, while there is no wrong argued. Several citizens believe that history is only about the past, not the present, while others think differently, they believe that history is related to the present and what is happening nowadays. From my perspective, I believe that clearly understanding and acknowledging the current era which also assists in improving individual's thinking. This essay will exhibit both ideas and discuss both arguments. On the one hand, it is argued that this rapidly developing period era is totally different from the past. In other words, several people believe that the results of the lives that we are living are not related to what happened previously. For instance, understanding mobile phones will not assist in the enhancement of its technology features such as face identification or fingerprints. This is because all aspects were not found in the past. On the other hand, being aware of history has shaped your current era and acknowledging it will help to understand all the attempts and objects that were happened in the past. Moreover, they think they history if far away from real life. It is also possible to say that many students tend to not pay attention on history classes which they find them duller, In contrast, they tend to pay more attention on the subjects that offer direct benefits on their future career. For example, many schools have noticed that students rates have been declining on history subjects compared to others such as biology and chemistry. In conclusion, there are two types of people: those who care about history and believe that history helps them to deal with life results, while others believe that history is completely different as well as not related to the future.