Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

A significant amount of waste is produced by individuals is a serious problem these days. However, there are innumerable causes pertaining to it and if it all some stringent plans are not formulated and implemented then the problem can even deteriorate and it can tell upon the whole society. One of the major acting force behind it is that the population is increasing day by day. Due to this, the demand of everything like food and clothes is also rising which may cause of producing more garbage. Moreover, it is generally observed that, nowaday's people desire to live in modern lifestyle as they give more preference to restaurants food instead of making food at home. Resultantly, restaurants use packaging products like plastic box and bags to pack the food that increase the trash in the society. Moreover, today's era is a materialistic era where people like to immitate others such as famous personalities and their near and dear ones so that they can buy new things for show up. Under these circumstances, they decide to throw their previous things. In addition, masses have sedentary lifestyle so they do not have quality of time to repair products. In this case they put damaged products in the trash bin rather than fixed them. Hence, this is also the reason of spreading garbage. In contrast, as every lock has a key, this problem can be stemmed out by the government. It is the duty of the government they should make rules and regulations for folks to use 3R method like reduce, reuse and recycle. Subsequently, this obstacle can be resolved out. On top of that the authorities ought to organise awareness campus for people in schools and colleges as they can aware about spreading high tone of waste in the public might gives birth to different king of diseases. Furthermore, the high amount of tax should be imposed by the government on the goods which are purchased by masses in these days. To recapitulate, it cannot be denied that this problem can be very well and effectively handled with the joint and colleborative efforts of the government by imposing high taxes and strict rules and regulations.