The internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

The Internet gives us information about life and cultures of other countries. Therefore, some people believe that it not necessary to visit other countries to learn about their cultures and life. I personally disagree with this viewpoint because visiting helps to experience other countries with someone's own eyes, and provides opportunity of interacting with people. Visiting helps to experience other countries with someone's own eyes. It helps to experience cultures, traditions, and lifestyle of people of that country. Experiencing something in someone's own eyes helps to creates a lasting impact in mind. People never forget that experiences, and apply them to their lives. For example, famous tourists always believe in observing cultures and traditions of other countries with their own eyes. They believe observing them with their own eyes helps to remind properly them when needed. Moreover, travelling to other countries helps to interact with people. It promotes sharing cultures, languages, traditions, and lifestyle. People communicate with each other and share their experiences, thoughts and ideas. While communicating, they learn about the cultural norms, boundaries, beliefs, and ideologies of different countries. Sharing thoughts and ideas helps to promote global solidarity and brotherhood among nations. For instance, people who visit other countries can share their thoughts and ideas with people of that country. In conclusion, I disagree with the viewpoint that people should not visit other countries because the Internet provides them with information of life of other countries. Travelling to other countries helps to experience cultures and customs of a country with someone's own eyes, and communicate with others.