Some people think more public money should be spent on roads and motorways than public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this comtemporary world, no one could even imagine life without pathways for cars, bikes or bicycles. Certain groups of people are of the opinion that tax payers money should be well spent on roads and motorways rather than on communal transport. I disagree with this viewpoint and the following paragraphs shall outline my reasons for this belief. Nowadays, every individual who are leaving from their home for jobs are using roads. The governments are consistently putting the public money to maintain smooth functing of vehicles on this transportation networks. Additionaly, it is evident that authorities have to secrifice huge cut from their annual budget, while this money can be used for several other sectors like Healthcare and education. For example,The Quebec government have to invest twenty percent of their budget on new roads and repairs. As this motorways are consistentily used by everyone, life would have been hell without pathways for vehicles. On the contary, equal amount of money needs to be spent on the public transportation system. Firstly, not everyone can afford thier own personal vehicles to commute for day to day activities. Major sections of the public are largely dependent on the public transit. It is convinient and cheap to travel by local community shuttle. Secondly, if the government stop investion in the local transportation, there will be traffic conjection and accidents in the city centers. For example, everyone will bring their own vehicle to work, which will create delay in travel. Moreover, people will not find enough space to park their vehicle. To conclude, it is evident that life would have been imposible to imagine without roads and motorways. But it is important to valve public transportation like local buses, trains and much more.