Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in theilhome town. Do the advantages of learning a new language in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning foreign languages is critical to people. Some of them prefer to travel to another country to learn their language, while others choose to stay at home to study. In my view, the benefits of leaning a language abroad should be given more importance than the drawbacks. Their might be a range of disadvantages of learning new languages in a foreign country. First of all, traveling in a foreign country could cost much. Travelers might need to pay for flight tickets, buses and hotels,which might be too expensive for many language learners. The high expenses might lead to financial difficulties to students, thus disturb their learning process. Additionally, living in an unfamiliar country cound cause homesickness. In other words, travelers might miss their families, friends, food, and climate in their homecountry, which may makes them unhappy, thus probably reducing their enthusiasm about learning a foreign language. Therefore, some drawbacks of learning languages abroad may hinder the study. However, these issues can generally be tackled, and their are definetly advantages to learn foreign languages abroad. Although traveling might be expensive, students can find a part-time job to cover their expenses. Secondly, learners can make new friends in a different culture background when they are working and studing, which will alleviate their loneliness. Moreover, traveling aboad aboard creates a language environment, where people are able to communicate in another language frequently, which forces leaners to use the foreign language. As a result, their language skills will be enhanced. In contrast, students who stay at home would not have such an environment. Consequently, I believe that these benefits far surpass the drawbacks of traveling abroad to learn a foreige language. To sum up, though their could be several drawbacks of traveling abroad for leaning foreign languages, these difficulties can be addressed, and the benefits are significant. Therefore, in my view, the advantages of learning a foreign language abroad are more important than the disadvantages.