Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are disputed opinions regarding how to improve public health. Towards, where some are of the viewpoints that rising the amenities of sports are lucrative for individuals' health, whereas others counter argue that there are a plethora of ways which are required to improve public health. Therefore, before commenting on my view, both viewpoints are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several reasons why increasing the number of sports facilities is excellence method to ameliorate public health. The most pivotal one is that sports has positive impact on physical health. In other words, sports are one type of exercise which is fruitful for those people who are suffer from certain diseases such as obesity, diabetes and heart attack. Another striking cause is that it is beneficial for mental health. This is due to fact that if folks play some sports after working long hours, they will feel relax as well as energetic which is helpful for their mental health. On the other hand, those who stand by the latter view have their own claims. To embark with, yoga is best solution for this situation. By this I mean that yoga is perfect blend of pranayam as well as meditation, thus it is more effective way to improve public health. Another notable measure is avoid use of junk food. To support, it can be explained that it has pessimistic impact on human's health, hence authorities should impose high tax on packaged food. In conclusion, according to aforementioned points, it is clearly evident that both the views have their own importance; however, I firmly support latter view rather than former view because doing yoga as well as avoiding junk food are more productive measures to improve public health.