Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believed that learning in a group with classmates would be more beneficial than studying through online courses remotely. I strongly agree with the statement since having different people share unique experiences and knowledges allow deeper understanding of the teaching. In addition, remote learning often caused students to be distracted by other entertainments which studying with groups of students would prevent. Hearing different opinions shared by peers similar to you allowed better learning than learning passively individually at home. Lectures were often long and tedious, students may feel bored or distracted thus not absorbing knowledge taught by the teachers. If there were opposing opinions or further inquiries presented by your peers, it may grab the attention of classmates thus making it easier to remember the information given after their interjection. If one is alone in a room, the lecture would continue without any interjections thus the students would remained bored aand not learn anything after the courses. Furthermore, students would be more distracted by other entertainment during remote learning than classroom learning. As knowledge were provided passively by the teachers, students may opt to play video games or scroll social media in a different screen without the teachers noticing. This would cause the student to not learn in class. In my experience during COVID-19, it was significantly harder to concentrate in learning since I could just split screen and play video games on my computer. However during face to face lectures, I could concentrate better and learn more without any distraction. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that students would learn better in groups in classroom than remotely online in their home. This is due to better understanding of the information given by providing opposing opinions and inquires and due to less distraction given by easily accessible gadgets.