Some people think that children should obey and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Others think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Some people think that children should obey their parents and teachers, and do what they instruct children to do. Others believe that children who are controlled too much cannot deal with problems when they become adults. I personally believe that while controlling makes children disciplined for a certain time, it hinders their capabilities of making decisions in their adulthood. If children are controlled by their parents and teachers, they become disciplined. They learn to maintain rules, and act according to the instructions given by their elders. As a result, they become disciplined, and have control over their lives. For example, in Bangladesh, children are strictly controlled by their parents until they become 18. They always follow their parents ' advice at every aspect of their lives, therefore, their lives are very disciplined and regulated. However, I personally believe that controlling by their parents hinders the decision-making skills of children. Children who are controlled by their parents and teachers cannot make decisions in the future. They always depend on others when it comes to decision-making. They become confuse about making decisions and cannot find a conclusion on their own which impacts their development of becoming independent. For example, the young generation in India, who are always guided by their parents and teachers become confuse about making decisions in their later lives. Therefore, too much control of parents and teachers over children is harmful. In conclusion, I believe that while strict parental control over children makes them disciplined, they should not be controlled by their elders. It hampers their dicision-making abilities in the future.