At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situtation outweigh the disadvantages?

National demographic patterns are different from each other. Some nations have relatively larger proportion of young generations than that of older ones. In this essay, I elaborate on the reasons why I think its benefits prevail over the drawbacks.  On the one hand, one of the cogent advantages is that these countries have sufficient workforce. Thus, they can encourage domestic enterprises to settle more factories while they can also invite international corporations to launch their business. In doing so, they will achieve strong impetus to improve their economy. For instance, China has attained a significant economic growth by capitalising on their internal workforce. Additionally, they will not have to pay more attention to secure budgets to issues arising from older generations. As the financial burdens for young adults become fewer, they can spend more money for their own purposes. In contrast, countries where older people outnumber youngsters, suffer establishing revenue sources to issues related to aged citizens. However, larger percentage of younger generations sometimes brings several drawbacks. The most significant one is that it is increasingly difficult for young adults to obtain their ideal jobs. Since some popular professions become excessively competitive, some of them cannot obtain their desired jobs, resulting in high frustration among them. In conclusion, although relatively higher chunk of younger citizens causes some drawbacks including the difficulty of obtaining an ideal job, it also brings positives such as having considerable workforce and fewer financial burdens to support old citizens. Therefore, I believe that it is more beneficial, and each household is encouraged to have more than two or three children.