Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The small proportion of children surfing on their mobile phones for a long period of time. Presumably, this happen because of the digitalization. Furthermore, I believe that this kind of practice is more negative as is cause mental health issues despite the fact that children can learn new languages which is positive development. To be begin with, there are various reasons that cause technology addiction among children, yet, the primary reason is the increasing digitalization. In today’s era, most of the activities shifted to digital technologies and it is must to spend some time on mobile phones, laptops, and computers. For example, communication become online these day so young generation use smartphones in order to socialize with their friends. On the one hand, there positive side of this evolution as youngsters may learn new skills. There are various language apps available for free of charge in order to acknowledge new language. To examplify, Duolingo app is widely used by young proportion of population where they can learn language, enhance their vocabulary and develop spekaing skills by communication native speakers. On the other hand, the excessive use of digital technologies may cause mental health problems such as aggression. There is plenty of videos and games which have influence on their mental health and develop aggressiveness. Unfortunately, parents cannot control the content that appears on social platforms. To examplify, during 2018-2019, the game Blue Kit becom epopular among schoolchildren which drive their aggressivness aggressive by asking them strange question. As a result, parents argued about the behavior of their children. In conclusion, high-tech devices create a lot of opportunities in learning new languagesfor languages humanbeings because of the raising digitalisation. Nevertheless, it has negative impact on mental health of young users by developing an aggressive behavior.