Some people think that governments should spend more money on improving public transportation, while others believe it is better to invest in building new roads. Discuss both views and give your opinion

"Some major advantages of allocating more investments to develop communal transportation are, firstly, reduces the need of buying more cars which in result, lowers the rates of traffic making people's lives flow much quicker and easier. Secondly, less cars not only mean eliminates congestion, but it also reduces the high amounts of car smoke that is the main reason for air pollution, therefore helping the environment. For instance, a recent study conducted in Japan found that when the government replaced the individual cars by trains, metros, and subways it led to ease citizens quality lives by arriving to their occupations on time. also, lower rates of global warming. All in all, it is crucial to fund more economic assist to develop transportation to simplify locals lives and protect the environment."