In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, stores like supermarkets have shown increased products like food from all countries. While it is a common belief that stores sell valuable foods to people, there is also an argument about how people prefer to use food resources worldwide. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, products from other countries can improve people's food choices. In other words, many food products from different cities have become a trend for athletes. In addition, most of the great products come from popular countries like the United States. For example, there is a healthy drink called Prime. It has become a trend among athletes due to its taste and comes in various flavours like watermelon, orange, and strawberry. Most people claim it is the best healthy drink in their countries. On the other hand, supermarkets have a positive impact by relying on other food resources, such as foods from other parts of the world. Visitors have many options to try new flavours of food. Moreover, expatriates from their homeland can feel as if they are at home. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, there are many workers from other nations like India or Egypt. As a result, bringing food from all over the world can make a massive difference to their comfort. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, the benefits from this development are positive since the original citizens and workers from other nations provide new products for certain people, visitors and expatriates to try new food items.