Many criminals reoffened after they have been punished. Why do some people contribute to commit crimes after they have been punished, and What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Punishments are proven to be the resolution and the realisation for criminals. However, there are some criminals who still commit offence even after getting punished. There are can be numerous reasons for this behaviour like developing fearless and careless kind of a attitude which can be discussed in upcoming paragraphs with some methods to resolve this issue. Although many offenders get retributed for their doings. But still some of the offenders repeat their mistakes and keep doing something that is wrong according to law and society. The reason for this can be that people are afraid of the results or the consequences. For instance, If a man do robbery and gets punished yet again that man is found doing robbery or pickpocketing. Therefore, it can be seen that fearlessness and carelessness kind of attitude is really bad and can influence people to commit crimes one after another. There are lot of measures around the world to handle it so that the culprit do not have a option of doing it again. For example, imposing huge fines and penalities with long Jail sentences with very less chances of getting out, untill the punishment is over. That can prove to be scary enogh for the people to go against the law next time and will drop the number of reoffenders. To conclude, it is possible that culprit may get more confidence for doing more unacceptable things in future even after getting punished. Hence, more strict laws and high penalities can be quite beneficial for creating fear in minds of the people to stop them for commiting any crime.