Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for goverments to make It a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is believed that the amount of waste produced by residential buildings which remain reprocess is significant. Authorities should consider rules to take control of this problem. Many, myself included, tend to adopt a more robust stance in favour of this view that the states should take a lawful action for this. Firstly, praising and rewarding those who separate the recyclable waste from the rest should be considered by the governments. If people were to separate them for ease of reprocessing, states would offer them reduction in their tax. Thus, they encourage to assist government in this part. Moreover, states could introduce a scheme which assist people to distinguish proper ways for organizing their leftover of their houses. For example, providing some booklets which explain the particular recyclable objects along with the offers of the government would persuade folk to cooperate with the states. Secondly, the authorities should establish a rule and policy for recycling and fine those who do not obey these recycling principles. This fine would be slight increase in their tax or deprivation of some public facilities. Furthermore, inventing a system in order to observe people’s performance of this rule is essential. When individuals understand that they are under observation, they make effort to practice the law more accurately. Thus, if they practice against the rule, they will be fined by the government. In conclusion, while I agree that authorities should take legal actions for recycling by praising folk who do their responsibility and manage their waste in order to increase possibility of using them. However, consider to fine those who are disobedient.