Some people believe that having a pet helps old people in living a more healthier and enjoyable life. In what ways do old people benefit from having a pet? Do you think there are any problem associated with old people having pet?

It is considered that few individuals think life becomes more happy and fit by having a pet because a pet makes you less depressed while in my opinion, it is beneficial for old people to have a pet in their life. On the one hand, having a pet is crucial because today life is so busy, that individuals have no time to spend time with each other. For example, most families send their older people to Old Age Homes, they prefer to live alone from their older members, because they can not afford their expenses therefore older people like to spend their time with pets to overcome depression, isolation and anxiety.it is thought that pets can better understand emotions than human beings so older individuals communicate with pets and even play with them.That's why pets make their life comfortable and enjoyable. On the other hand, besides the benefits of having a pet, there are some problems associated with pets such as respiratory diseases, allergies and skin rashes. In addition, older people are more prone to these diseases because of less immunity. When they contact with their pet, chances of transferring germs from them increase. Secondly, in older age, it will be difficult for them to take care of their pets mainly, Pets have wandering habits they sometimes lost so it becomes hard to find them and this situation causes stress in them For instance, cats are wandering animal spend their time outside the house. Therefore, pets sometimes cause difficulties. To sum up, it is beneficial to have a pet to make life easier and happier.The best era may be old time because they spent alone this part of their life.