Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Everywhere in the world, the use of technology increased due to the innovations and improvements around the area. This caused some individuals such as office workers and students to work and remotely from home because of the less hasle. I do think it is a positive development, as people can learn as many things as possible while having more flexibility in time. Nowadays, the system of online learning has been implemented due to the pandemic happened in 2020. As a result, even after the pandemic ends, some adults and children are still doing the remote working conditions. Having to learn things without having additional cost to travel as well as more accessibility to do so, are the reason why it became popular among most individuals. They can gain the same amount of learning with less effort provided. So, although there are some drawbacks on online working like lack of focus, the advantages of gained resources overweigh those disadvantages. In addition to that, most people tend to choose online system because they can pick the time to work themselves. For example, a remote worker who has a list of tasks chose to do it all at the evening so they can hang around during the day. This flexibility can add more leisure time to everyone by simply just doing the right time management. In conclusion, there are many benefits that can be gained from technology by working remotely. People can spend less time and efforts in doing the same task the regular way.