many parts of the world people are relying more and more on prepared food from grocery stores and restaurants because they are too busy to cook at home .this is bad because home cooked food is much better for us to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

Some people tend to prefer processed food from stores and restaurants rather than natural-ingredient food. I strongly agree that this is a bad idea due to how prepared foods are unhealthy and can be addicting, especially for children. When consuming processed food, some health risks can be gained due to some of these reasons. First, the high level of sugar in processed food would be one of the main reasons why it should not be overconsumed by people. Some of them also have an amount of additional fat. These types of foods can cause several health problems, including obesity, heart disease, and many other complications. On top of that, instant foods consist of low nutrition, which can lead to a slower growing process in children. So, although the price of processed food is cheaper than natural-ingredient food, overconsuming it will be unhealthy and cause many health diseases. The consumption behaviour of processed food can also lead to addiction which can be bad in the long run. This action is caused by the flavours provided by processed food. Children tend to choose instant food over home-cooked food, as it has an enhanced taste. Due to that, some people prefer to consume processed food each day as it fits better in their taste buds. These lead to more consumers stocking instant food for their daily meals. However, all those flavours came from artificial ingredients; in other words, it is also unhealthy for overconsumption. In conclusion, home-cooked food is better to consume rather than processed food, as it can cause complications of health risks as well as slow down the regeneration process of underage kids. As it is an important aspect of life, I hope more people will be aware of this problem in the future.