Governments should provide care and finance for retired people while others believe that people themselves should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that people are responsible for finances and healthcare after retirement. While many, myself included, tend to adopt a more robust stance in favour of that states are responsible for people's well-being and their pension when they are elderly. On the one hand, it is claimed that the authorities should not interfere in people's health and economic situation because people theirself are responsible for providing their future. Also, the governments are not responsible for people's illness or bankruptcy. For example, in Iran people are able to pay for insurance in order to provide them a private pension in their retirement. Furthermore, It is believed that if the governments do not spend money on providing care and financial support for elderlies, they will invest it in more significant areas of their countries. Moreover, Investing money for the governments is crucial because the investments could bring about economic developments in long term. On the other hand, it is said that individuals dedicate their young ages to work for advancement of their country and they right to be provided by the authorities when got old. Also, particularly for those with arduous jobs who might lose their well-being the states should compensate for it. Moreover, it is considered that folk spend significant amount of tax during their life. Thus, the authorities should retrieve the money which they were spent on taxes and consider a pension for them during their old age. In conclusion, while folk are in charge of their future and there are myriad priorities for the authorities, it seems more rational to subscribe to the view that the states should consider applying the pension for elderlies due to respect to their years of working and taxes which they were paid.