Topic: Some people think that the detailed description of crimes on newspapers and TV has bad consequences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether specific descriptions of crimes on newspapers and TV news, which should be reduced in the media since bad consequences it has caused, has been a vigorous topic of debate recently. Albeit acknowledging the disadvantages of restricting information, the necessity of exposing crimes case description should be questionable at best. To commence with, concealing information about crime cases can cause a broad amount of controversial ideas among the society about the problem. Since newspapers and social media have contributed to the society ’s freedom of speech; therefore, restricting information might cause the society to become more insanely curious about the cases and lead to the imaginary result and unreal prediction about the crimes being posted online. This can somehow create a sense of being offended for the victims and their family. Moreover, the publication of information about crimes can help the citizens to become more cautious of the surrounding society and be aware of the possible rate of them being the next victim. Therefore, a clear description of a felony not only can prevent false information being widely spread, bringing justice for the victims who need it, but also bring awareness to the local citizens. Despite the aforementioned arguments, there are a vast amount of different audiences who are allowed to get access to the news and TV; therefore young people can still approach this kind of information which can contribute to numerous bad consequences. To be more specific, the young generation is a cohort of people whose mindset hasn't been fixed and can easily be influenced both negatively and positively. Therefore, acknowledging information about a crime case in a specific way can lead to the imitation by young people of the convicts’ action and can likely raise the number of young social evils in the society. For instance, nowadays, the number of young criminals tend to witness a significant increase due to the spread of information about “famous crime cases” being included in news and social media. Therefore, the restriction of unnecessary information