In some countries, owning a home rather than renting is more important for some people. Why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

•It is argued that owning a property is crucial for people in several nations. I agree with that point of view as it could provide stability and asset during retirement. I believe this is a positive situation as it could lessen the potential for homeless problem while also give financial flexibility. •Owning is important as the resident is ensured that they could live in the premises without a feeling of fear that the landlord will kick them out or charge them at a far higher rent. Moreover, by purchasing a real estate, these individuals is practically saving for asset that could ensure their wellbeing during the retirement years where they no longer have high income. This situation could really help them in the future, as rents tend to gradually increase as the time goes by. • This situation is beneficial, as there will less likely homelessness issue due to people have their own places to live while it can also reduce the number of potential criminality related to homelessness. Furthermore, by owning a house, people can have more freedom in their financial decision since property value often increase steadily which could give them several options such as sell the property, rent it, or give the asset to their heir. •In conclusion, by owning a home, people could have stable life and asset during their retirement years. I find this point of view is positive since it can alleviate homeless problem and give greater financial freedom for those who purchase.