Question- Buying tickets on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this outweigh the disadvantage

Online shopping provides convenient ways to buy many things such as books, groceries and tickets. It became popular among people due to the accessibility and comparable, however, the drawback such as an increase the consumptive is something to be considered. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, online shopping provides a convenient way for shopping, it takes less time because they are going nowhere for the transaction. It is because the transaction can be done in one single marketplace and additionally, people can compare supplies from other marketplaces or online stores to get the cheapest price. For example, in Indonesia, there is the largest e-commerce named Tokopedia which includes many online stores with various categories of items, it has a feature to sort the items by their price and popularity, which allows the consumers to find an item. On the other hand, although it makes shopping easier, it increases people's consumption and makes excessive buying. This is due to the fact that people can be interested only by looking at ads on social media and buying it, they are expossed by social media trends and feel the urge to buy it immediately. A feature in a marketplace named flash sales, for instance, makes excessive buying because it have cheaper prices although they do not actually need them. As a result, To conclude, online shopping provides a convenient transaction method, although, it also makes people do impulsive buying. However, I believe the advantages still outweigh the disadvantages because people can prevent impulsive buying by checking out only what they really need.