Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some museums charge for visit fees while others are free,I believe that charging for admission has more advantages than disadvantages. I will discuss the reasons for this viewpoint in this essay. The money received from visitors could be used for maintenance, for example, income could be used for equipment maintenance, which could let museums provide a better environment when audiences visit. Meanwhile, the expense could be a payment for hiring a curating expert, that could bring more wonderful exhibitions to audiences. Charging fees is not only beneficial to museums ' increasing income, but also benefits visitors to have a better visiting experience. Additionally, people will abuse free resources, if museums do not charge entrance fees, some visitors may take advantage of the free air conditioning or to use the restroom, for instance, often seek out free restrooms for physiological needs, the places like public transport station toilets usually very dirty and do not have tissues, it is due to the resources are free so that people would not cherish it. As a result, if museums do not charge entrance fees, they may face similar issues. In conclusion, charging for museum admission not only enhances maintenance and exhibition quality but also helps prevent the overuse of facilities. Therefore, the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages.