Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money.

It is widely agreed that throughout the years a wide range of creatures have become extinct. However, some people don't want to invest their money in protecting animals, they tend to use funds to strengthen the army or economy of the country. Nevertheless, I believe that losing a few million dollars is a small price to pay compared to disappearance of large groups of living beings. Firstly, human activities, such as, mining and then using fossil fuels, urbanization, getting rid of toxic waste by just releasing it in the environment have a significant impact on habitat loss. People’s greed has led to endangerment of species. Not only animals, but also quality of our lives is impacted. For instance, bees, that make plants give us food, are going to be extinct, unless we take immediate actions. Secondly, society has a lot of greener and safer alternatives to substitute our actions. For example, we can use renewable energy, like solar panels and wind turbines, to generate energy. Moreover, private companies ought to install special filters in their factories to reduce pollution. Citizens can also join different campaigns; whose goal is to rescue endangered species all over the globe. On the other hand, governments have many issues to deal with nowadays and they can’t concentrate only on saving creatures. However, they should remember that tackling ecological problem is one of the main goals. To conclude, all: politics, private companies and civil citizens should understand what consequences will be if we do not start saving animals. Therefore, the price can be pretty big.