Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Research in different types of technologies are a crucial essence of a country's growth. While some people think that the government should have the power on this aspect whereas others lean towards the opinion of handling this task to the private companies. However, I think the government should have the upper authority in this mater. The biggest concern that stands out regarding the scientic research is the security as well as the quality. If these studies are done under a government body, there are more chances of it being effective and helpful for the country and its people. Because the nation would keep the country first, rather than the profit. For instance, there are many catastrophic events in history due to nuclear researches which could have been avoided if the nations were the handlers. Giving this power to the businesses and companies will ofcourse can make the researches more efficient and cheap but the cost for this can be huge. Private sectors will cut off cost from wherever they think its profitable for them, rather it being Change the form of the verb is show examples from quality or time. As an example if a private sector is responsible for water quality research, they can try cost effective practises in order to make the process cheap for them which can, at same time, compromise the water conditions. Hence, I strongly agree that the governmental bodies should handle the scientific researches. As it will not only provide us with the assurance that it is safe for us but aslo will provide us with quality that we need. Although private sectors can aslo assist like in lowering down the costs in some ways but I think this is something where the quality and security overweighs the finances.