Social Media websites have amassed large user bases, and have become the sole source of information for their users. Do the advantages of being a part of a social media site outweigh the disadvantages?

Social Media applications have amassed huge user bases and have become the main source of information for their users. from my perspective, the privileges are much more than the damages. owing to, the safety, easy-to-find information and how rapid it is. First of all, social media websites sh ould have information about the users due to whether those who use the account publish a post that is not authorized or have cyberbullying someone then, they can prevent this. Additionally, there are injustices and dark sides which require to be stopped by the workers to protect people's rights. For instance, Twitter is an application that everyone can post and write everything, so those who work on it can delete user's accounts and sue them. Last of all, the usage of Social Media is massively growing, and due to this, the users can obtain some information while using Media for some education stuff and learning. On the contrary, some argue convinced that Media is not a reliable source and they ought to watch the news on television or read newspapers. However, there are some accounts that are trusted to rely on them, in addition, some accounts are owned by the government which means it is safe. To illustrate, an enormous number of people count on accounts that have permission to post everything about schools and holidays. To conclude, the positives are nowhere near as astronomical as the negatives, Social Media is safe from rumours and lies. furthermore, whoever does something bad, will be punished.