Some people believe that capital punishment should never be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals argue that death penalty should not be ever applied as individuals deserve a second change, another group of individuals suggest that this should be applied for severe crimes because they do not believe in rehabilitation. In this essay, I will explain both views and argue that death penalty could only be implemented for extremly severe crimes done by adults. On the one hand, some suggest that capital penalty should never be applied. This is because they believe that nobody is perfect and offenders, even for severe crimes, should have a second chance. They suggest that it is never late to learn and be instructed with good habits, as some could have not had the opportunity to learn it. For example, many young afroamerican offenders were rised in underserved communities with violent families. They were not able to see another reality to learn from. In my opinion, the capital penalty should not be applied to minors, as there is a chance to help them. On the other hand, another group state that the maximum punishment should be applied for sever crimes. This is because they do not believe in rehabilitation. They think that this is a good way to implement justice for these violent situations such as ripes, homicide, among others. They also argue that there is a high chance for this individuals to reapeat the crime in the future, and the death penalty would be a radical solution. Mass shooting hate violent episods are a good example of this, where the offender kills many and has no regret of what he or she did. I believe that the capital penalty should only be limited to adults that have commited an extreme violent crime. In conclusion, as death punishment is suggested by a group of individuals for severe crimes as they do not believe in rehabilitation, others reject this idea as they suggest individuals deserve a second chance. I think that this is a difficult topic and in my opinion this should be limited for severe cases of crime done by adults and not by minors.