People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Some people believe that advertising has a negative effect on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in a world where technology is a part of our lives, digitalization moved advertising from papers to our hands and we are all surrounded by several types of advertising. Some people supports this kind of improvement while others, including me, believe it does not have a positive impact on people’s lives. We cannot ignore the fact of how much social impact advertisements have on people’s lives, especially the younger population. Because young generation is still in the process of formation of their world and, some kind of adds may have a bad effect on their habits. These includes the ones about bad addictions such as sigarettes or energy drinks. For instance, according to the survey conducted by Redbull energy drink company, while some teenagers influenced by their friends, more than half of them are addicted to it by influencing from advertisemens advertisement. Moreover, too many ads about one particular product that is also available in several companies causes the repurchasing habit to decrease. A custumer can be easily influenced by a better add and buy that product from a different seller this time. In this way, previous seller looses its costumer and a buyer also may not be satisfied with the product of the other company. In conclusion, advertisements play a great role on our society which I believe are mostly negative because of its impacts on both habits of teenagers and loyalty of customers.