Write about the following topic: Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is said that many people do no actual actions although they reckon it is necessary to protect environment. There are sevearal reasons for this situation, and in this eassy I will give my own solution to it. Firstly, protecting environment may cause rising living costs. For example,in most cases, those environmental-friendly products such as organic food are more expensive than the normal one, which means people especially in working-class are more likely to buy the cheaper item. What'more, many environmental protection are unaccessible to normal people. It is hard for them to go to the Africa to prevent wild lives being hunted.What they could do is just support the professional organizations like WOAH or WWF in mental way. To solve this problem, I have some advices below. The most important thing is to rebulid build publicities confident about protect environment. Governments and social organizations need to do more publicize work about things people can practice in their daily lives to protect environment. For example, appealing people about using resources in a more efficient way like using washed- water to water the flower, or turn off the light when room were empty. And local councils can also give a fund to farmers to encourage them grow organic food, with more products provided the market will cater the tendency to decrease the prizes. For personal, everyone can do something smaller in daily lives, driving less and taking buses to work is always a good action to take, which really cut greenhouses gas emissions and usage of fossil fuel. In conclusion, if everyone make a little step it would be a huge improvement in environmental protection.