Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that we should defend buildings that are not used now. But I think that local forces need to substitute old constructions with new ones because populations of towns are growing and the cost to maintain them. Firstly, nowadays there are thousadns of densely-populated cities all over the globe, where citizens have to live in compact and cramped flats. So, if we replace old buildings with modern scyscrapers, the price of homes may decrease significantly. For instance, the most overcrowded megapolises, like Tokyo, are filled with numerous huge buildings and there are no places for old ones, especially in the centres. Secodnly, to protect ancient constructions a government needs a lot of money because mostly they don't make any profit by themselves. Moreover, local councils nowadays have far bigger problems to deal with, such as poverty or unemployment, for example, in my hometown forces don't have any time to think about defeanding defeating ancient buildings in the area. Admittedly, if a construction has a large historical background, they shouldn't be demolished, in order to save traditions. Such buildings can be turned into museums. In such way not only old castles, where kings lived, can be saved from destroying, but also make a little amount of money. To conclude, while the most of old small buildings should be replaced with modern scycrapers to tackle an overpopulation problem and not to spend too much resources on this issue, some of them must be protected and made into fascinating places, where tourists go, to save history of countries.