The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In every country on the earth, there is disagreement around the topic of social media. With regard to this topic, few consider, nowadays, social media like facebook or instagram is affecting in-person social contact. According to my perspective, this development has more pros than cons. To begin with, social media has a substantial numerous benefits in human life. Primarily, in this contemporary era, many people live far away from their life for various reasons such as going foreign nations for higher education or for work in international companies; therefore, social media aids them connect with their family members. They can call or see their loved ones any time through video calls. For instance, in the past folks use letters which take a lot of time; hence because of lack of communication individuals who lived outside their counrties feel homesick. Likewise, social sites assist folks to find their old friends online searching their names only. For example, a recent survey conducted by Time News of India in Mumbai city indicates that almost 80% of people do video calls to their loved ones everyday. On the contrary side, there is no doubt social media has detrimental effect on society. First and foremost, social media effected social gathering in society. Many individuals do not prefer to family functions especially the young generation because they prefer to spend their time online, talking and chating with their peers. In a nutshell, undoubdely social sites have some pressing effect on society, nevertheless, if people use social media carefully, it has more advantages than disadvantages.