Environmental problems are too big for individual countries or individual people to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The argument over the environmental protection whether depends on international cooperations or individuals can also help has not been settled. Some people say we have faced the situation that the worldwide effects are most effective way to protect the environment. However, in my opinion, I totally disagree with this view, and I will give reasons before the advices. In most cases, global organizations like UN also need individuals to implement thier protectional works, which means it is actually not only the organization's stuffs but also every person in the world that make efforts to protect the environment. So it is possible for individual countries and individual people to play a role in protecting our surroundings. Although environmental problems are sound like a huge topic, it still can be divided into small pieces. For example, there are various parts of environmental protections, such as reducing the wastage, prevent the emission of toxic fumes. That is to say people can do a lot of things in their daily lives to protect the environment. Citizens can start from going to the supermaket once a month instead of weekly shopping, which can reduce the usage of the vehicles and emit less pollution gas to air. What's more, it will be a good choice to buy second-hand products or use social media to exchange unused thing with others rather than buy brand new items. Because, the more things we buy the more waste we will cause. In conclusion, since our environment has been badly polluted for many years and it will no longer be suitable for human to live, the duty of protection is belonging to everyone living on the blue plant.