Several languages are in daner of extinction because they are spoken by very small number of people.Some people say that government should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some of the minor languages are disappearing these days because of the decreasing number of people who speak them. There are two opinions on this topic; one is that the government should take actions such as investing public money on saving those languages, and the other is that the cost for preserving them can be just a waste of money. First of all, the former idea is usually supported by those who believe that a language is not just a mean of communication. Languages include its historical and cultural background, which means saving a certain disappearing language will lead to the preservation of its culture at the same time. Moreover, the cultural knowledge or wisdom from the language may solve the problems that we will face in the future. People who uphold the latter one think that a language is just a tool for communicating with others. Thus, from their viewpoint, they conclude that if nobody uses the language to convey messages to someone, investing too many financial resources on preserving it will be in vain. In my opinion, we should save languages even if very few of people speak them because there are many things to learn from them. A language is like a sunglass to see something. As I mentioned in previous paragragh paragraphs, a language embraces its cultural and historical background. And, those cutural elements within a language will influence on our way of seeing the world. To broaden our perspective, it is extremely important for us to keep those languages "alive". In conclusion, there are various discussions on whether we should preserve disappearing languages, or not. However, I think we shoud save them not just because they are useful for our communication but also it should be cherished with the respect to its culture and we should learn something from them.