It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

While it is widely debated that it would be a great idea to allow people to continue working evenif they aged if it is possible, others argue that they better stay at home and get some rest instead. Hence, I strongly support with this statement as it can promote effective aging for seniors will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that it is good for these people to able to continue with the their job. This is possibly because this can help tackling with the shortage of active labours due to low fertility rate across the globe. Positively, the more mature the worker is, the better for the bussiness to have workers with lots of experiences. However, many opponents of this idea might opposed that due to physical condition of the older labours can be an issues in a more intense fields such as medicine. Take physicians, for example; with the issue of inadequate workforce can cause the staffs to work in long and extra shifts which resulting in poor diet and lifestyle. Unlike younger staffs, senior doctors were less likely to cope with such intense lifestyle due to their age related deterioration. In this sense, Many would agree that they should step out of the field and get some rest at home. Therefore, I personally agree with the support the idea of non-restricted retirement scheme for elderly in order to prevent the loss of value from post-retirement. It is notably known that the effect of retirement can contribute to the degradation of self-esteem as they thought that there were useless and unable to contribute any benefits for the society and being burden for their children and descendants. In summary, although it is undeniable that health condition of the elderly could hinder the potential of workforce in the industry, I am of the opinion that allowing them to continue with their career path can boost their self-esteem which is vital for aging society.