Punishment is the best approach to teach kids what is good and bad. Do you agree or disagree. What are the other options do teachers and parents need to follow, provide some examples

There are many types of attitude in how to educate children for good behaving, one of them is punishment. Punishment often comes when the children are misbehave and do not follow the parents's instructions, while it can be effective, I believe that sometime better approach can be taken. Punishment is a negative reward, it constitues a representation of the unstatisfaction of parents, its purpose is to lead the kids to think about their previous actions and to change it. Punishment can be shown in different ways, for example, to limit the time using technology devices such as computer or smartphone, or dont allow them to hang out with friends. However, I think that there are better approach for doing the same thing, which is to alter their course of action when children do bad things, and it is a positive reward, for instance, to promise giving them more time to play or being with friends, as long as they do better, and act nicely. I assert that taking something extra can lead the child to understand that he needs to work for achieving something. To sum up, there are two 2 ways to educate children for good behaving, and they are positive and negative rewards, while both of them are effective, the first has more merites like signal to them that for getting stuff in life we need to do something in return.