Historical monuments and museums are visited only by the tourists, locals do not visit them. Why is this is happening? What are the solutions to prevent this?

Not so many local residents visit historical monuments and museums compared to tourists. There are several reasons behind this issue. First, perhaps, most of locals tend to go to more enjoyable places such as movie theaters, shopping malls and amusement parks rather than historical or cultural places. They usually do not have motivation in learning the history of their own city. On the other hand, tourists is prone to get to know about where they visited. Because of this, only visitors from different regions dropped by such kinds of sites. Thus, the local government should hold an event or a campaign that can gather local people to figure out this problem Second, in most cases, people are not aware of those kinds of places in their town. Such places are not the ones where they go on a specific purpose. Therefore, the main reason why citizens do not come to such places is because they do not know their area has them. To solve this issue, it must be necessary for local authorities to provide public schools in their area with the courses that teach how their city or town has changed in its long history. This could be opportunities for children to recognize historical heritages in their place, which will make them visit such places in near future. The problem locals do not visit their historical heritages is extremely serious becasue the locals will have responsibilities to pass them onto next generations. However, long-term solutions will be required to resolve this issue.